Photo: Jarvin

Van Morrison Confirms Duets LP

On ‘New Arrangements And Duets,’ his forthcoming full length, Van Morrison has revisited tracks from his vast repertoire.

Included in his new LP, the iconic musician confirmed that the collection contains just a “small percentage” of previously unreleased material, including a variety of duets with such musical luminaries as Willie Nelson, Joss Stone, Curtis Stigers and Kurt Elling, that were recorded between 2018 and 2019.

Taking to Instagram, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee stated “This album represents a small percentage of the huge amount of unreleased material we are hoping to roll out in the near future, rather than letting it gather dust in some archive.”

Scheduled for a September 27 release date, ‘New Arrangement …’ follows Morrison’s prior project, ‘Accentuate the Positive’ that was a collection of covers.

Insisting that he’s only motivated to do things that inspire him and not what other people want him to do, in 2023 the now 78-year-old legend recently told Vintage Rock magazine “I’m not interested in what other people want me to do or what they expect. I think if you’re successful, then you should be able to do what you want. So I enjoy doing this music. I have always enjoyed it… I just do what I like with music that inspires me and has always inspired me. So there’s no particular reason. It’s just what I want to do.” “I can do it, you know?”

The ‘New Arrangements And Duets’ tracklisting:

1. ‘Ain’t Gonna Moan No More’ – with Kurt Elling

2. ‘Broken Record’ – with Kurt Elling

3. ‘Avalon of the Heart’

4. ‘Close Enough for Jazz’ – with Curtis Stigers

5. ‘I’ll Be Your Lover Too’

6. ‘Only a Dream’

7. ‘So Quiet in Here’

8. ‘Someone Like You’ – with Joss Stone

9. ‘The Beauty of the Days Gone By’

10. ‘The Master’s Eyes’

11. ‘So Complicated’

12. ‘Choppin’ Wood’

13. ‘You Gotta Make It Through the World’

14. ‘What’s Wrong With This Picture’ – with Willie Nelson

15. ‘Steal My Heart Away’ – with Willie Nelson

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Jarvin