Taylor Swift
Jana Beamer

Taylor Swift Adds Two Unreleased Songs To ‘Evermore’: Listen

Though she dropped multiple albums in 2020, Taylor Swift has more content en route by way of two new songs.

When she released the surprise folklore album last summer, the Pennsylvania native withheld “the lakes”. The song was an exclusive addition to album’s physical edition that didn’t hit the internet until several weeks after the full length. Last month, Swift followed folklore with the companion-piece evermore, with two songs kept from the initial package that are now available for auditory consumption.

The recordings, “right where you left me” and “it’s time to go,” feature at least one collaborator from each of Swift’s 2020 projects including the National’s Aaron Dessner (whose twin brother and bandmate Bryce provided the orchestrations). Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon played bass and guitar on “it’s time to go,” along with keyboards from Thomas “Doveman” Bartlett and drum-machine programming from the National’s Bryan Devendorf and Gayngs’ Ryan Olson while Bonny Light Horseman’s Josh Kaufman played guitar, harmonium, and harmonica on “right where you left me.”

Both songs are reminiscent of Taylor’s recent soft, aching indie-folk style that her fans enjoy: Listen here.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo: Jana Beamer