Photo: Fiona McKinlay

Louis Tomlinson Releases Anthemic ‘Bigger Than Me’ Single: Look + Listen

Former One Direction-member Louis Tomlinson has pre-empted his forthcoming album, Faith in the Future, with “Bigger Than Me,” an anthemic pop single.

Co-written by Tomlinson, Rob Harvey, and Red Triangle, and produced by Mike Crossey, on Friday (9.02,) the now solo singer shared the video for his new single along with the statement:

“It was my first moment of excitement making this record, and where it felt we were on to something which honors the live show.” “I’ve always strived to be a very normal, humble person in this life, but there’s a line to that and a responsibility that comes from being in this position. I realized from doing those live shows what it means to my fans and how everything I do is bigger than me. It’s almost a coming of age for myself and putting opinions about myself to the back of my mind and thinking about what it potentially means for other people.”

Arriving 11.11.22 Faith in the Future marks the singer’s second studio album and features production and songwriting alliances with Rob Harvey, Dan Grech, Nico Rebscher, Joe Cross, and Hurts frontman Theo Hutchcraft. 

In addition to sharing the cover art and the 14-song track list, Louis took to Twitter and wrote “After living with this album for a while I can’t wait for you all to hear it.” “Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make.”

Faith in the Future follows his debut solo album, Walls (2020) and about his debut LP Tomlinson told Rolling Stone “A lot of people, when they’re first starting out, they develop in the background, trying different things,” “But obviously, I had to do that a little bit more publicly. That’s been definitely been challenging at times. So I’m relieved to have an album that I’m really proud of.”

Faith in the Future is now available for preorder and according to the link, the LP will arrive in vinyl and CD, along with a Record Store Day exclusive limited edition vinyl features “black & red splatter.” Another RSD edition features a deluxe CD Zine and includes two more songs (“Holding Onto Heartache” and “Headline”).

Faith in the Future Tracklist

1. “The Greatest”
2. “Written All Over Your Face”
3. “Bigger Than Me”
4. “Lucky Again”
5. “Face the Music”
6. “Chicago”
7. “Common People”
8. “Out of My System”
9. “Angels Fly”
10. “Saturdays”
11. “Silver Tongues”
12. “She Is Beauty We Are World Class”
13. “All This Time”
14. “That’s the Way Love Goes”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: al Denté

Photo: Fiona McKinlay