Taylor Swift
Jana Beamer

Taylor Swift Unveils New ‘Fearless’ Album: Listen

After a bit of teasing that led to significantly increased anticipation, Taylor Swift has finally released the re-recorded version of her 2008 album Fearless.

The 27-track Fearless (Taylor’s Version) collection follows her third Album Of The Year win at last month’s Grammy Awards and several weeks of promotional teases, including the release of never-before-heard tracks “You All Over Me” and “Mr. Perfectly Fine.” In all, there are six previously-unheard songs on the newly recorded edition of Fearless including collaborations with Maren Morris, Colbie Caillat, and her new single “That’s When” with country music sensation, Keith Urban.

Listen to the entire collection.

In order to regain ownership of her original compositions, Fearless (Taylor’s Version) marks Swift’s first in a series of six recorded albums. In 2019 the Republic Records artist announced her decision following Scooter Braun’s Ithaca Holdings acquired Swift’s old label, Big Machine Label Group. Last November, it was reported that Braun had subsequently sold Swift’s catalog to Shamrock Holdings, a private equity company, as part of a larger package deal said to be worth $300,000,000. While the Pennsylvania native’s actions could work to devalue her old projects, fans are likely to start streaming the new album as much as they did the previous edition.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo: Jana Beamer