Photo: Ronald Woan

Taylor Swift Releases ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’: Listen

Following months of speculation Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) has now arrived!

The third in a series of Taylor Swift re-recorded LPs, the 2023 version of her third studio album revisits repertoire from 2010 when was entering her twenties. With her first entirely self-written record under her belt, the full length represented a significant step that solidified the same legacy she’s attempting to protect by recording every album before Lover to gain control of her own master recordings. 

In a statement about her latest reworked album, the superstar singer/songwriter said:

“I always look at this album as my album, and the lump in my throat expends to a quivering voice as I say this. Thanks to you, dear reader, it finally will be.”. “I consider this music to be, along with your faith in me, the best thing that’s ever been mine.” “I first made Speak Now, completely self-written, between the ages of 18 and 20,” she shared earlier this year. “The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions, and wild wistfulness. I love this album because it tells a tale of growing up, flailing, flying and crashing… and living to speak about it.”

Released today (7.07,) Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) features new “Taylor’s Version” recordings of “Back to December,” “Mean,” “Mine,” “The Story of Us,” “Sparks Fly,” “Ours,” “Haunted,” “Dear John,” and “Better Than Revenge.”

Also included on Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) are six previously unreleased songs including “Electric Touch” with Fall Out Boy and “Castles Crumbling” with Paramore’s Hayley Williams. The others “From the Vault” tracks are titled “When Emma Falls in Love,” “I Can See You,” “Foolish One,” and “Timeless.”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Ronald Woan