Photo: Rach

Robbie Williams Celebrates 25-Year Solo Career With ‘XXV’ Album

Celebrating 25 years as a solo artist, UK superstar Robbie Williams has announced his new ‘XXV’ full length.

Marking a quarter century since the release of his debut solo album ‘Life Thru A Lens’ (1997,) the former Take That member has recorded orchestral versions of his greatest hits with the Dutch jazz and pop orchestra, Metropole Orkest.

For the album’s striking artwork, the ‘Rock DJ’ hitmaker, now 48, posed naked as The Thinker by French sculptor Auguste Rodin.

In a press release about the project, Williams said: “I’m so excited to announce my new album ‘XXV’ which celebrates many of my favorite songs from the past 25 years. Each track has a special place in my heart so it was a real thrill to record them again with the Metropole Orkest. Can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

Hoping to hit the road in support of his new collection, Robbie’s admitted that he doesn’t want to miss out on his young kids (Teddy, nine, Charlie, seven, Coco, three, and 17-month-old Beau with wife Ayda Field) growing up, so he won’t tour extensively and go long periods without seeing his family.

Speaking to the UK’s Daily Star newspaper, Williams said: “I’m planning to tour the album, but I’m also figuring out how to be a dad. I saw a documentary with an actor talking about how he didn’t see his kids grow up. I’ve been thinking about that an awful lot, especially coming out of COVID where I’ve had two-and-a-half years with my kids.” “I felt a charlatan when I was having massive success. That feeling is still there, but it takes a back seat. I’m more in control now. “It’s about the work now, the feeling of, ‘Daddy is going to work now.’ “Happiness wise, I’m the best I’ve ever been.”

In addition to the album, the British singer/songwriter also has his Michael Gracey-helmed biopic ‘Better Man’ on the way.

Despite selling 77,000,000+ records worldwide (tying the Elvis Presley, for the most UK #1 albums he said:

“I was filming my parts in Melbourne recently. “I was in the make-up room with the actors playing my mum, my dad and my grandma. “Even Jason Orange’s prosthetic chin and Howard Donald’s wig were there. “My whole life was there. It was brilliant, but also as mad as you think it is. I don’t know if I deserve that film.” “But Michael is a heavy hitter and it has every chance of being a success.”

The ‘XXV’ album will be released on September 9 and available to pre-order now via

The full track-listing for ‘XXV’ is:

1. Let Me Entertain You

2. Come Undone

3. Love My Life

4. Millennium

5. The Road To Mandalay

6. Tripping

7. Bodies

8. Candy

9. Supreme

10. Strong

11. Eternity

12. No Regrets

13. She’s The One

14. Feel

15. Rock DJ

16. Kids

17. Angels

18. Lost

19. Nobody Someday

The deluxe album additions are:

20. Lazy Days

21. Hot Fudge

22. Sexed Up

23. More Than This

24. Disco Symphony

25. Better Man

26. Home Thoughts From Abroad

27. The World and Her Mother

28. Into The Silence

29. Angels (Beethoven AI)

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Rach