Photo: Ceoil

Pet Shop Boys Release New Single

From their forthcoming LP ‘Nonetheless,’ the Pet Shop Boys dropped their new single, ‘Loneliness.’

Due out April 26, England’s most successful musical duo, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, return to the fray with an orchestra for their upcoming James Ford-produced collection, which is due out on April 26.

Earlier today (1.31,) premiering the new single on the BBC Radio 2 Breakfast Show with Zoe Ball, Neil said: “When we made it, it was written, a lot of it was written, during lockdown. So, we wrote a tonne of songs. And more or less every track, in fact, every track, has got an orchestra on it, but it’s not like an orchestra album. It’s a very melodic sort of album, our last three albums have been strictly electronic and this one we’ve gone back to using an orchestra but also, of course, with electronics.”

In support of their new music, the pair have announced a five-night residency at the Royal Opera House from July 23 to 27 with Tennant stating:

“It’s great because the Royal Opera House is a very important venue for the arts, but a lot of people I think never get to go into it. And so one of the reasons why we like to do it, and one of the reasons they like us to do it is that it’s a totally different audience – so you can go in there, you can have the smoked salmon sandwiches and the champagne and you sit in the red velvet, but you get pumping electronic music rather than Puccini or something.”

Those who purchase the 2CD and double white vinyl deluxe editions of the LP will get to hear the bonus four-track EP, ‘Furthermore’, comprising new recordings of ‘Heart’, ‘Being Boring’, ‘Always On My Mind’ and ‘It’s a Sin’.

The track listing for ‘Nonetheless’ includes:



‘Why am I dancing?’

‘New London boy’

‘Dancing star’

‘A new bohemia’

‘The schlager hit parade’

‘The secret of happiness’


‘Bullet for Narcissus’

‘Love is the law’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: Ceoil