Photo: Eva Rinaldi

Maroon 5 Releases New Single + Confirms New Album

Come June 11, Maroon 5 are scheduled to release their seventh studio album, ‘Jordi’.

Comprised of lead singer Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, James Valentine, Matt Flynn, PJ Morton, and Sam Farrar, the ‘Girls Like You’ hitmakers confirmed the news on Twitter on Thursday (29.04.21) writing: “We’re excited to announce the release of our 7th studio album JORDI out June 11th … more to come (sic),” adjacent to a short video clip of a flower painting.

Having recently updated their website, the band’s home page features a variety of pre-sale options for the album, including physical CD copies and cassette tapes which vary from the standard version, deluxe editions, and exclusive UK versions. And fans of the American band can also buy the complete music collection, which includes the standard CD, the UK exclusive CD, and the deluxe CD, as well as the UK exclusive cassette and the store exclusive cassette.

A product description reads: “The eagerly awaited new album from Maroon 5, JORDI, is the band’s first since the critically acclaimed Red Pill Blues. The album will include the recently released hit single ‘Beautiful Mistakes’ ft. Megan Thee Stallion as well as fan favorites ‘Memories’ and ‘Nobody’s Love’.”

News of a full length comes after frontman Adam Levine recently revealed he and the band had finished working on new material: “I’m going to tell you right now that the album’s done. And I can tell you it’s finished, I can tell you it’s been mastered, and I can tell you it’s been delivered, but I can’t tell you when it comes out. But it’s not far off, I’ll just say that.”

And here is ‘Lost’, the first single from the new Maroon5 album.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Brad LeBeau

Photo: Eva Rinaldi