Photo: Andy Liang

Janet Jackson Launches 2023 Tour With 40 Song Set

Four years since fans have seen Janet Jackson back on a stage, the superstar singer/songwriter’s six-act Together Again Tour opening night did not disappoint!

Showcasing Jackson’s 40-plus-year career, the live debuts of “Damita Jo” (the title track of Jackson’s 2004 album) as well as “Enjoy,” “Because of Love,” and tracks from her 2006 album, “20 Y.O,” were showcased during Friday’s opening night in Hollywood, Florida, along with such classic’s as “What Have You Done for Me Lately,” “Control.” “Again,” “Miss You Much,” “Black Cat” and “Rhythm Nation.”

Die hard fans flocked to social media to praise the set list that Jackson, now 56 years old, performed, as well as her sharp choreography and countles costume changes.

Jackson’s tour came to the Hard Rock Live Arena last night (4.16) and will tour the United States until June 21 in Seattle.

Janet’s opening night set list included:

1.     “Damita Jo”

2.     “Together Again” (DJ Premier Remix)

3.     “Feedback”

4.     “So Much Betta”

5.     “If”

6.     “No Sleeep” / “Got ‘Til It’s Gone” / “That’s the Way Love Goes” / “Enjoy”

Act II

7.     “What Have You Done For Me Lately” / “Nasty”

8.     “The Pleasure Principle”

9.     “Because of Love”

10.  “When I Think of You” / “Diamonds”

11.  “The Best Things In Life Are Free”

12.  “Control”

Get the Everyone’s Talking newsletter in your inbox.

Get caught up with the trending news you need to know

Delivery: Mon – FriYour Email


13.  “When We Oooo” (intermission interlude)

14.  “Together Again” (Deeper Remix)

15.  “Come Back to Me” / “Let’s Wait Awhile”

16.  “Lonely” / “Funny How Time Flies (When You’re Having Fun)” (Remix)

17.  “Again”

18.  “Any Time, Any Place”

19.  “I Get Lonely” (TNT Remix)

Act IV

20.  “The Body That Loves You” (interlude) (contains elements of “Runaway”, “You Want This”, and “Spending Time With You”)

21.  “Doesn’t Really Matter”

22.  “All for You”

23.  “Come On Get Up”

24.  “Free Xone” / “Throb”

25.  “Girlfriend/Boyfriend” / “Like You Don’t Love Me” / “Do It 2 Me”

26.  “So Excited”

Act V

27.  “New Agenda” / “The Knowledge”

28.  “Miss You Much”

29.  “Love Will Never Do (Without You)”

30.  “Alright” / “Escapade”

31.  “Scream”

32.  “Black Cat”

33.  “Rhythm Nation”

Act VI: Encore

34.  “Together Again”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: Andy Liang