Photo: Raph_PH

Tears For Fears Reveal First Album In 17 Years: Watch + Listen

Preempting their first new album in 17 years, Tears For Fears members Roland Orzabai and Curt Smith have released ‘The Tipping Point’ single and cinematic video title track.

Written about the loss of a loved one Roland, now 60, said “Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together. We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing – and it works really well.”

Curt, also 60, added: “If that balance doesn’t work on a Tears For Fears album, the whole thing just doesn’t work. To put it in simple terms, a Tears For Fears record and what people perceive to be the sound of Tears For Fears – is the stuff we can both agree on.” 

The legendary Bath, UK duo have teamed up with longtime collaborator Charlton Pettus on the single, which is accompanied by the dramatic music video directed by Matt Mahurin.

Insisting that he and his bandmate’s brotherly bond is unbreakable, the multi-instrumentalist Smith stated: “When you’ve known each other as long as we have, and have worked together as long as we have, there’s a bond there that becomes familial. So, it’s different from a friendship. And it’s different from a marriage. It’s literally like that’s your brother. It’s the kind of bond that you can’t really break. It can fall apart at times. You separate for periods, which I also think is healthy, really. But in the end, we always seem to find each other again.”

Slated to arrive on February 25, 2022. track-listing for ‘The Tipping Point’ album is:

1. ‘No Small Thing’

2. ‘The Tipping Point’ 

3. ‘Long, Long, Long Time’

4. ‘Break The Man’

5. ‘My Demons’

6. ‘Rivers Of Mercy’

7. ‘Please Be Happy’

8. ‘Master Plan’

9. ‘End Of Night’

10. ‘Stay’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: Raph_PH