Photo: Dispatch

SUGA Drops ‘D-Day’ As Agust D & Disney+ Doc: Look + Listen

Under his solo stage name Agust D, SUGA releases ‘D-Day,’ the third installment of his mixtape trilogy that follows ‘Agust D’ (2016) and ‘D-2’ (2020.)

Born Min Yoon-gi, the 30-year-old BTS-member star confessed he was “worried” about his return as Agust D. In an interview with Billboard, SUGA said “‘People Pt.2’ was made thinking about how people will receive Agust D’s music, which is why we also featured [his former collaborator] IU. It’s kind of a trial to release this music under the name Agust D.”

About ‘SUGA: Road to D-Day,’ the recently released Disney+ documentary that chronicles the artist’s solo album journey, a description reads “This insightful new documentary pulls back the curtain and gives viewers an exclusive look into the creative process behind SUGA’s latest solo album.”

The South Korean rapper will embark on the ‘SUGA Agust D Tour’, through North America, Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore, South Korea, and Japan. And the newly-named NBA ambassador will become the first member of the ‘My Universe’ group – including Jungkook, Jin, Jimin, V, and RM – to do a world tour.

SUGA is a key co-writer and co-producer for BTS, who are currently on a hiatus while they work on solo projects and/or serve in the military.

The ‘D-Day’ track-listing:

1. ‘Haegeum’

2. ‘People Pt.2 (feat. IU)’

3. ‘D-Day’

4. ‘HUH?!’ (feat. J-Hope)”


6. ‘SDL’

7. ‘Polar Night’

8. ‘Interlude : Dawn’

9. ‘Snooze’ (feat. Ryuichi Sakamoto, Woosung of The Rose)

10. ‘Life Goes On’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Dispatch