Photo: Megan Carew

Jason Marz Returns With New Single + Album

With his eighth studio album, ‘Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride,’ Jason Mraz celebrates his return to pop music.

Setting the tone for his forthcoming follow-up to the 2020 reggae-inspired LP ‘Look For The Good’, is the uptempo ‘I Feel Like Dancing’ single and feel-good music video of Jason dancing his way to a wedding. Due out today (2.15,) Mraz teamed up with Ed Sheeran and Olivia Rodrigos choreographer, Megan Lawson, and his full album will be released on June 23.

In conjunction with the LP Jason has has announced an American tour that’ll kick off in Edgefield, South Carolina on July 13 and end on August 17 with a special orchestral performance in New York. And the 45-year-old singer-songwriter recently revealed some of the “out-there” places his music has been played, including astronauts in Space.

“I’ve heard it far and wide. I’ve heard it from people backpacking Thailand and coming to a small remote village and someone is playing the guitar and singing ‘I’m Yours’. I’ve had the pleasure of visiting NASA and talking to astronauts out in space. They said they listen to our music. I met President Barack Obama. Before I could say anything he said, ‘Mr. Mraz, Michelle, and I listen to your music every morning.’ That stopped me in my tracks to know a president might put [my music] on his playlist before he leads the free world. I’ve played my music in Antarctica even aboard the National Geographic Explorer for scientists down there. I’m just amazed, but that’s the beauty of sounds and sound waves. Even published works will outlive us … It makes me really aware that songs are really little messages in a bottle. You never know who they are going to reach. But they will and you never know when.”

Stream ‘I Feel Like Dancing’ and pre-order/pre-save the album now on all major platforms. 

The track-listing for ‘Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride’ is:

1. ‘Getting Started’

2. ‘I Feel Like Dancing’

3. ‘Feel Good Too

4. ‘Pancakes and Butter’

5. ‘Disco Sun’

6. ‘Irony of Loneliness’

7. ‘Little Time’

8. ‘You Might Like It’

9. ‘Lovesick Romeo

10. ‘If You Think You’ve Seen It All’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author Saul Goode

Photo: Megan Carew