Photo: Philgarlic

Cypress Hill Return With ‘Back In Black’ LP + Single: Look + Listen

On Friday, legendary West Coast hip-hop group Cypress Hill took to their Instagram account to announce the spring release of their 10th studio full length, Back in Black, writing “We are stoked to let y’all know that our new record, Back in Black, is officially coming March 18.”

Along with the new LP mention, the legendary rappers released their latest single “Bye Bye,” featuring rapper Dizzy Wright, complete with its politically charged lyrical themes that highlight social ills and oppression, reflected in the police sirens that underpin the track.

In a statement, group member B Real said “In Cypress Hill tradition, we always try to make a dark song,” “This song is a statement. In a roundabout way, we spoke to the politics of today. Being lulled into this dreamworld by the government. Trying to blind us from the separation that they created, to put us to sleep while they do whatever they want.”

From March through June, the Billboard 200-topping group, made up of B-Real, DJ Muggs, Sen Dog and Eric Bobo, will be touring with heavy metal band Slipknot during their Knotfest Roadshow 2022 tour. And Cypress Hill also announced an NFT collection and a documentary, Insane in the Brain: Cypress Hill, arriving this spring.

Back in Black track list

1. Takeover
2. Open Ya Mind
3. Certified (feat. Demrick)
4. Bye Bye (feat. Dizzy Wright)
5. Come With Me
6. The Original
7. Hit ‘Em
8. Break of Dawn
9. Champion Sound
10. The Ride

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: Philgarlic