Photo: Richard Alexander Caraballo

T-Pain Confirms Non-Auto-Tuned Cover Album

Intending to give his vocals a proper opportunity to shine, on Wednesday (2.15) T-Pain confirmed the release a non-Auto-Tuned album that will feature a series of cover songs

Titled On Top of the Covers, The Masked Singer season one winner’s forthcoming full length will feature his own renditions of Sam Cooke’s “A Change Is Gonna Come,” Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin’,” Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show’s “Sharing The Night Together,” Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me,” Chris Stapleton’s “Tennessee Whiskey,” Frank Sinatra’s “That’s Life” (featuring NandoSTL) and Black Sabbath’s “War Pigs.”

On Tuesday (2.14,) the musician (born Faheem Rashad Najm) took to Twitter and teased the release of the project via Twitter, and after a fan replied, “Anything that T-Pain covers or remixes is always so hard” the Billboard Hot 100 hitmaker replied, “Buckle up because I got an announcement coming tomorrow.” The superstar rapper reposted the tweet exchange to his Instagram account, adding “Stay tuned.” A fan in the comments hilariously guessed, “T-Sinatra or Frank Pain.”

In support the March 17 release of On Top of the Covers, the superstar rapper will perform two back-to-back concerts in Los Angeles at the Sun Rose at Pendry West Hollywood on March 17-18. On Top of the Covers marks the rapper’s first album release since 2019’s 1UP.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Richard Alexander Caraballo