Photo: Drew de F Fawkes

Red Hot Chili Peppers Release ‘Poster Child’: Look + Listen

Legendary rockers Red Hot Chili Peppers have released their new single, ‘Poster Child’.

Giving fans another taste of their forthcoming ‘Unlimited Love’ comeback album, the quartet followed last month’s lead single ‘Black Summer’ – which has amassed more than 16 million Spotify streams.

The follow-up to 2016’s ‘The Getaway’, released on April 1, will be their first LP to feature guitarist John Frusciante since 2006’s ‘Stadium Arcadium’.

In a statement about their creative process, RHCP – completed by frontman Anthony Kiedis drummer Chad Smith and bassist Flea – wrote:

“We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt. We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album ‘Unlimited Love’, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERF******!”

The track-listing for ‘Unlimited Love’ is:

1. ‘Black Summer’

2. ‘Here Ever After’

3. ‘Aquatic Mouth Dance’

4. ‘Not the One’

5. ‘Poster Child’

6. ‘The Great Apes’

7. ‘It’s Only Natural’

8. ‘She’s a Lover’

9. ‘These Are the Ways’

10. ‘Whatchu Thinkin’’

11. ‘Bastards of Light’

12. ‘White Braids Pillow Chair’

13. ‘One Way Traffic’

14. ‘Veronica’

15. ‘Let ’Em Cry’

16. ‘The Heavy Wing’

17. ‘Tangelo’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Drew de F Fawkes