Photo: ღ ℂℏ℟ḯʂ ღ from Texas, USA

Radiohead’s The Smile Returns: Look + Listen

Featuring the band’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and former Sons of Kemet drummer Tom Skinner, Radiohead side project the Smile has confirmed the follow-up to their 2022 debut A Light for Attracting Attention.

In preparation the album’s January 26, 2024 release of Wall of Eyes, the musical trio shared the video for the title track, with imagery that reunites Yorke with director Paul Thomas Anderson, who previously helmed the singer’s Animashort film along with Radiohead’s “Daydreaming” video

In addition to a handful of songs the iconic group road-tested while touring in support of A Light for Attracting Attention: “Teleharmonic,” “Read the Room,” “Under Our Pillows,” and “Friend of a Friend,” Wall of Eyes features the Smile’s epic 2022 one-off single “Bending Hectic” The eight-track full length also features three previously unheard songs, including the now-released title track, “I Quit,” and closing track, “You Know Me!”

Recorded in both Radiohead’s native Oxford, England, and Abbey Road Studios with string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra, Wall of Eyes is available to preorder now and features

In support of their new album, the Smile will go back on the road in 2024 for a month-long European tour that starts in March.

Wall of Eyes Track List

Wall Of Eyes
Read The Room
Under Our Pillows
Friend Of A Friend
I Quit
Bending Hectic
You Know Me!

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: ღ ℂℏ℟ḯʂ ღ from Texas, USA