P!nk Shares Empowering New Song “What About Us” and Album Release Date

P!nk is back and asking all the right questions with “What About Us.”

The first single from the singer’s upcoming seventh album, Beautiful Trauma (which is due out Oct. 13) was co-written by P!nk, Snow Patrol’s Johnny McDaid and the track’s producer, Steve Mac and it asks a variety of searching, urgent questions over an insistent beat.

“What about us?/ What about all the times you said you had the answers?/ What about us?/ What about all the broken happy ever afters?” she sings on the song’s soaring chorus.

It’s up to you to interpret if she’s asking those questions of a lover or of the current state of the world right now. You can do that by listening to “What About Us” below.

The track listing for Beautiful Trauma:

1) Beautiful Trauma
2) Revenge
3) Whatever You Want
4) What About Us
5) But We Lost It
6) Barbies
7) Where We Go
8) For Now
9) Secrets
10) Better Life
11) I Am Here
12) Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
13) You Get My Love

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram