Photo: jenniferlinneaphotography

Panic! At The Disco Return With ‘Viva Las Vengeance’: Look + Listen

Featuring the title track from their forthcoming seventh studio album, Panic! At the Disco release the video for “Viva Las Vengeance,” due out August 19.

Directed by Brendan Walter for Fueled by Ramen/DCD2 Records “Viva Las Vengeance” comes complete with a blast of power-pop with frontman Brendon Urie who bellows against a background of lush, Queen-esque harmonies, as he sings “I don’t want to be anonymous, but I don’t want to be you.” “In a city full of promises, nothing rings true/Shut-up and go to bed, she said/Viva las vengeance!”

The group’s first full length in four years, Viva Las Vengeance follows Pray for the Wicked (2018) and in a statement about the LP, Urie said, “Viva Las Vengeance is a look back at who I was 17 years ago and who I am now with the fondness I didn’t have before. I didn’t realize I was making an album and there was something about the tape machine that kept me honest.”

In support of the band’s new collection, Panic! At the Disco has announced a world tour with the North American leg starting 9/08 at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas, and finishing up 10/25 at the Chase Center in San Francisco supported by Marina, Jake Wesley Rogers, Beach Bunny, and Little Image on select dates. 

Tickets for the US dates go on sale on June 8 at 10 a.m. local time and will also be available through various pre-sales via Panic! At the Disco’s website.

Viva Las Vengeance Track List
1. “Viva Las Vengeance”
2. “Middle of a Breakup”
3. “Don’t Let The Light Go Out”
4. “Local God”
5. “Star Spangled Banger”
6. “God Killed Rock And Roll”
7. “Say It Louder”
8. “Sugar Soaker”
9. “Something About Maggie”
10. “Sad Clown”
11. “All By Yourself”
12. “Do It To Death”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: jenniferlinneaphotography