Photo: The Come Up Show from Canada

Kygo Surprise Drops ‘Thrill Of The Chase’ Album

On Friday (11.11,) without any prior warning, Kygo surprised-released his newThrill of the Chase full length and tweeted: “Finally done!! Got a surprise coming at midnight!”

The Norwegian deejay/producer’s sudden drop follows a series of singles, including “Love Me Now” with Zoe Wees, “Undeniable” with X Ambassadors, “Dancing Feet” with DNCE, “Lost Without You” with Dean Lewis, and more.

Released in April 2021, the oldest single on his new LP is the James Gillespie-assisted “Gone Are the Days,” with Kygo stating “I’ve been working on this collection of songs over the last 2 years.” “Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!”

Following the musician’s 2020 Golden Hour album, Thrill of the Chase features additional collaborations with Lukas Graham, Emily Warren, Dagny, Plested, and Stuart Crichton.

About teaming up with Kygo on “Dancing Feet” Joe Jonas stated “It’s really happy. It’s that feeling of not really giving a fuck and enjoying life to the fullest,” Joe Jonas told Rolling Stone about teaming up Kygo for “Dancing Feet.” “Obviously, it’s still very tricky times, but it reminds us all of being able to go out there and dance and enjoy life.”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: The Come Up Show from Canada