Photo: vagueonthehow

Kelly Clarkson Drops 2 Singles + LP Track List: Look + Listen

From her highly anticipated ‘chemistry’ full length, Kelly Clarkson has shared two simultaneous singles ‘mine’ / ‘me.’

Because the album features “many stages of grief and loss,” the superstar singer/television host opted to release both singles at the same time.

About her new album, Clarkson said “Having chemistry with someone is an incredible and overwhelming feeling. It’s like you have no choice in the matter. You are just drawn to each other. This can be good and bad. This album takes you down every path that chemistry could lead you down.”

Addressing the concurrent release of two songs, Kelly aded “We decided to release ‘mine’ and ‘me’ at the same time because I didn’t want to release just one song to represent an entire album or relationship. There are many stages of grief and loss on this album. Each song is a different stage and emotional state.”

On ‘mine’, the chanteuse addresses her ex-husband Brandon Blackstock as she sings: “Someone’s gonna show you / How a heart can be used / Like you did mine.”

‘abcdefu’ hitmaker GAYLE co-wrote ‘me’, an empowering anthem on which Clarkson declares that she doesn’t “need to need somebody when I’ve got me.”

The long-awaited follow-up to her 2017 ‘Meaning of Life’ LP features Hollywood actor/comedian Steve Martin on ‘i hate love’ and late music legend Prince’s former lover, duet partner and band-member, Sheila E., on ‘that’s right’.

Kelly told fans: “This album is definitely the arc of an entire relationship, and a whole relationship shouldn’t be just brought down to one thing. So there’s the good, the bad, the ugly thing kinda going on in it.” “Chemistry can be a really amazing sexy, cool, fun thing, but it can also be very bad for you. I thought it was kinda the perfect title to describe the entire album.”

The now 40-year-old songstress admitted that making the record was like therapy for her following her divorce as she poured her heart out and encapsulated “every emotion” of being in a relationship and a breakup.

Following seven years of marriage to the 46-year-old talent manager, Clarkson filed for divorce in June 2020, and speaking on ‘Sunday Today with Willie Geist’, she spilled: “This next record, this will probably be the most personal one I’ve ever released.” “The whole record is basically every emotion you experience from the beginning of a relationship, to the end of what it is now.” “It’s been very therapeutic for me.” “It’s very honest.”

‘Chemistry’ is released on June 23.

The ‘chemistry’ track-listing:

1. ‘skip this part’

2. ‘mine’

3. ‘high road’

4. ‘me’

5. ‘down to you’

6. ‘chemistry’

7. ‘favorite kind of high’

8. ‘magic’

9. ‘lighthouse’

10. ‘rock hudson’

11. ‘my mistake’

12. ‘red flag collector’

13. ‘i hate love’ (feat. Steve Martin)

14. ‘that’s right’ (feat. Sheila E.)

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: vagueonthehow