Photo: Ana Silva

Harry Styles + Taylor Swift Rule 2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards

During Monday’s 2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards, Taylor Swift took home five awards while Harry Styles nabbed four.

Swift’s ‘Anti-Hero’ single won Song of the Year and Best Lyrics, while ‘Bejeweled’ was awarded the TikTok Bop of the Year, and her use of ‘Out of Woods’ in her 2022 ‘Question…?’ track was voted Favorite Use of a Sample. In addition to her repertoire wins, Taylor was honored with the Innovator Award.

During the ceremony, Styles was voted Artist of the Year, Favorite Tour Style and Favorite Residency while his tour photographer Lloyd Wakefield was voted Favorite Tour Photographer. 

Double iHeartRadio Music Award winners included Imagine Dragons for Group of the Year and Alternative Song of the Year for ‘Enemy,’ Drake scored Hip-Hop Song of the Year for ‘Wait for U’ and Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, SZA grabbed R&B Artist of the Year and R&B Song of the Year for ‘I Hate U,’ Red Hot Chili Peppers collected awards for Alternative Artist of the Year and Rock Song of the Year for ‘Black Summer,’ and BTS scored Best Music Video for ‘Yet To Come’ and Best Fan Army.

Hosted by Lenny Kravitz at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, the complete list of 2023 winner included:

The full winners list is as follows:

Song of the Year: Anti-Hero – Taylor Swift

Artist of the Year: Harry Styles

Best Duo/Group of the Year: Imagine Dragons

Best Collaboration: Unholy – Sam Smith and Kim Petras

Best New Pop Artist: Jax

Country Song of the Year: She Had Me At Heads Carolina – Cole Swindell

Country Artist of the Year: Morgan Wallen

Best New Country Artist: Cody Johnson

Afrobeats Artist of the Year: Tems and Wizkid

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: Wait for U – Future ft Drake and Tems

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year: Drake

Best New Hip-Hop Artist: GloRilla and Latto

R&B Song of the Year: I Hate U – SZA

R&B Artist of the Year: SZA

Best New R&B Artist: Muni Long

Alternative Song of the Year: Enemy – Imagine Dragons

Alternative Artist of the Year: Red Hot Chili Peppers

Best New Alternative Artist: Giovannie and the Hired Guns

Rock Song of the Year: Black Summer – Red Hot Chili Peppers

Rock Artist of the Year: Papa Roach

Dance Song of the Year: I’m Good – David Guetta and Bebe Rexha

Dance Artist of the Year: Anabel Englund

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year: MAMIII – Becky G and Karol G

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: Bad Bunny

Regional Mexican Song of the Year: Cómo Te Olvido – La Arrolladora Banda El Limón de René Camacho

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Grupo Firme

Best New Latin Artist: Kali Uchis

Best Lyrics: Anti-Hero – Taylor Swift

Best Music Video: Yet To Come – BTS

Best Fan Army: BTSArmy – BTS

Social Star Award: Jvke 

Favourite Tour Photographer: Lloyd Wakefield for Harry Styles

TikTok Bop of the Year: Bejeweled – Taylor Swift

Best Documentary: Selena Gomez: My Mind & Me – Selena Gomez

Favourite Tour Style: Harry Styles

Favourite Residency: Love On Tour – Harry Styles

Favourite Use of a Sample: Out of the Woods sample in Question…? – Taylor Swift

Tour of the Year: Music of the Spheres World Tour – Coldplay

Most Played Titanium Award: Doja Cat 

Innovator Award: Taylor Swift 

Icon Award: Pink.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Ana Silva