Photo: Drew de F Fawkes

Ed Sheeran Releases 4 New Songs + ‘Equals’ Tour Edition LP: Look + Listen

Pronounced Equals,  Ed Sheeran is releasing the “tour edition” of his latest album =.

The Fall 2021 release gets revived with nine new songs, tracks, two of which are from the expanded edition – “I Will Remember You” and “Welcome to the World”  – are brand new, while two tracks come from the 2019 film, Yesterday, starring the musician. Those tracks, “One Life” and “Penguins,” have never been officially released.

The “tour edition” of the LP also includes “Afterglow,” and previously released collaborations, including “The Joker and the Queen” featuring Taylor Swift; “Bad Habits” with Bring Me the Horizon; “Peru” with Fireboy DML; and his latest single with Lil Baby, “2Step,” which features a video filmed in Kyiv, Ukraine before Russia invaded the country.

Earlier this year, Sheeran collaborated on a pair of tracks alongside J Balvin — “Sigue” and “Forever My Love” — and joined Camila Cabello on “Bam Bam.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Drew de F Fawkes