Photo: David Carroll

Cher Announces Christmas Album

Preempted by the ‘DJ Play A Christmas Song,’ lead single, Cher has confirmed her forthcoming ‘Christmas’ full length.

What will be her first LP in five years, the superstar singer’s 13-track collection arrives October 20 and will feature four original songs and collaborations with Stevie Wonder, Michael Bublé, Cyndi Lauper, Darlene Love, and rapper Tyga.

About her soon-to-be released festive LP, the now 77-year-old music icon stated “I never say this about my own records but I’m really proud of this one. It is one of the most amazing highlights of my career.” And about securing Wonder’s involvement, she added “Every time I hear that harmonica, I’m a teenager again. It’s a personal dream come true for me to record this song with Stevie.”

Produced by her current boyfriend, Alexander Edwards, (and Mike Crook and Ryan OG,) Cher and ‘Rack City’ hitmaker Tyga have recorded the new song ‘Drop Top Sleigh Ride.’

The full ‘Christmas’ track list includes:
1. DJ Play A Christmas Song
2. What Christmas Means To Me (with Stevie Wonder)
3. Run Run Rudolph
4. Christmas (Baby, Please Come Home) [with Darlene Love]
5. Angels In The Snow
6. Home (with Michael Bublé)
7. Drop Top Sleigh Ride (with Tyga)
8. Please Come Home For Christmas
9. I Like Christmas
10. Christmas Ain’t Christmas Without You

11. Santa Baby

12. Put A Little Holiday In Your Heart (with Cyndi Lauper)
13. This Will Be Our Year

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: David Carroll