Photo: Vitor Mazuco

Avril Lavigne Previews New LP With ‘Love It When You Hate Me’: Look + Listen

Avril Lavigne has preempted the arrival of Love Sux, her seventh studio album, by sharing the LP’s second single “Love It When You Hate Me,” featuring a verse from Blackbear.

Ahead of the February 25 full length release, the 37-year old singer/songwriter’s new pop-punk track follows the introductory single “Bite Me.”

Love Sux marks the musician’s first LP on Travis Barker’s DTA Records label, with the Blink-182 drummer serving as co-producer on both “Bite Me” and “Love It When You Hate Me.” 

About working with Travis Barker, Avril Lavigne stated: “The first time we worked together was 15 years ago on my album The Best Damn Thing and I have really enjoyed watching him develop into the producer that he is today. We spent a lot of time writing songs and working on this record together, and signing to his record label felt like the perfect home for me and my new music.”

In addition to Blackbear, Love Sux — available to preorder now — also features appearances by Machine Gun Kelly (“Bois Lie”) and Barker’s Blink-182 bandmate Mark Hoppus (“All I Wanted”).

Love Sux Tracklist

  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà Vu
  9. F.U.
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)
  11. Dare to Love Me
  12. Break of a Heartache

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Author: Saul Goode

Photo: Vitor Mazuco