Though the 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take on a different look, it will honor Whitney Houston, The Notorious B.I.G., Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, T. Rex, and Ahmet Ertegun Award honorees John Landau and Irving Azoff.

“Together with HBO and executive producer Joel Gallen, we will still create an exciting program honoring our 2020 inductees, by telling the stories of their incredible contributions to music and impact on a generation of artists that followed them,” John Sykes, chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said in a statement.

With the new look, the honorees’ stories will find different and more in-depth formatting, including a 10-minute highlight packages versus the two or three minutes speech time limit usually given to each inductee. Despite moving from its original date and live iteration, the event remains focused on each musician’s history and their impact on today’s music.

The 35th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will air exclusively on HBO and HBO Max today, Saturday, November 7th, at 8 PM ET. Check out the hype video below.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo: Public Domain