Yoko Ono

Yoko Ono Announces New Album, Drops Single

Yoko Ono, wife of legendary Beatle John Lennon, announced that she will be releasing a new album, Warzone, via her son’s label Chimera Music and has given a sneak peek at the first single of the project.

Coming out October 19th, the 13-track LP reimagines several tracks from Ono’s own catalog, ranging originally from 1970 to 2009. The title track is exhibited along with the announcement. The 85-year-old musician also includes John Lennon’s 1971 single “Imagine” which caps off the end of the album.

“I like to create things in a new way,” she said in a statement. “Every day things change.” Last year, she reissued three albums: Fly, Approximately Infinite Universe, and Feeling the Space. Listen to the first single and check out the track list.

1 – “Warzone”
2 – “Hell In Paradise”
3 – “Now Or Never”
4 – “Where Do We Go From Here”
5 – “Woman Power”
6 – “It’s Gonna Rain”
7 – “Why”
8 – “Children Power”
9 – “I Love All of Me”
10 – “Teddy Bear”
11 – “I’m Alive”
12 – “I Love You Earth”
13 – “Imagine”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *