Despite her cancelled Summer tour plans Taylor Swift makes the best of a challenging season by surprising her fans with a brand new album! Unbeknownst to her fans until earlier today (July 23rd), the Pennsylvania native will release the new collection, titled Folklore at midnight tonight.

For her eighth full length Swift teamed up with a veritable who’s who of top musical talent, including producer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Aaron Dessner of The National (who co-wrote or produced 11 of the 16 songs), as well as Bon Iver (who contributed to one of the selections), William Bowery, (who co-wrote two tracks) and, of course, Swift’s frequent collaborator producer/songwriter/singer Jack Antonoff, who she said “is basically musical family at this point.”

“Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen,” the Grammy winner wrote on Instagram that contained a series of fog-shrouded forest images. “And that thing is my 8th studio album, folklore. Surprise Tonight at midnight I’ll be releasing my entire brand new album of songs I’ve poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings into. I wrote and recorded this music in isolation but got to collaborate with some musical heroes of mine.” See below for the track list and get ready for the drop tonight!

1) “the 1”

2) “cardigan”

3) “the last great american dynasty”

4) “exile” (featuring Bon Iver)

5) “my tears ricochet”

6) “mirrorball”

7) “seven”

8) “august”

9) “this is me trying”

10) “illicit affairs”

11) “invisible string”

12) “mad woman”

13) “epiphany”

14) “betty”

15) “peace”

16) “hoax”

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo (Cropped): E Palen