When Skrillex gave his fans cause to believe that a new project was in the works chances are they didn’t anticipate what he had in mind.

The Los Angeles DJ/producer has at long last revealed that he and Boys Noize will release the Dog Blood EP on May 31st, 2019. Real names Sonny Moore and Alexander Ridha first piqued enthusiasts’ interests for new music under their project with “Turn Off The Lights” back in March, and by the look of things, three more singles will follow.

Embed from Getty Images
Moore and Ridha launched Dog Blood in 2012, championing a sound that falls somewhere between the latter artist’s grating techno and the former’s bombastic bass. Prior to “Turn Off The Lights,” they had not released new music together for six years. Neither Skrillex nor Boys Noize have disclosed a track list for the Dog Blood EP but it is expected soon.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.