It’s officially confirmed today that two of music’s great legends have announced a co-headlining tour across North America. Grammy-winning singer Rob Thomas, best known as the lead singer for alternative rock band Matchbox Twenty, and Oscar-nominated band Counting Crows, perhaps most famous for their track “Mr. Jones,” have announced their plan to play a string of shows throughout the summer. Starting on July 22, the two musical pioneers begin their tour at West Palm Beach, Florida while concluding the series on November 30 in Nashville. In his own words, Counting Crow’s Adam Duritz had this to say regarding the upcoming shows.

“Twenty years ago Rob and I were like kids running around Italy in the middle of the night getting drunk and playing gigs. I still love nothing more than touring with my friends. This is going to be a great summer.” 

Thomas reflected that sentiment in his own words.

“Music is about good friends getting together and celebrating life. Our fans are going to be doing that in the audience and we will be doing that on stage as well. Bring on the summer!” 

The ‘Crows are touring in support of their 2014 release Something Under Wonderland which debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart. Similarly, Thomas will be promoting his third solo album, 2015’s The Great Unknown, which also saw a No. 6 position on the same chart. In recording the album, the rock singer points it out shares a similar feel to his debut solo album, 2005’s platinum-selling …Something to Be, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

To hear Counting Crows and Rob Thomas perform their latest hits live along with all your other favorite tracks, tickets will go pre-sale tomorrow (April 12) and general sales on Thursday, April 14. Here’s an official announcement from these life-long friends. And for a complete set of dates and locations, check out the list below.

Fri Jul 22, West Palm Beach, FL Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 23, Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Mon Jul 25, Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Wed Jul 27, Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thu Jul 28, Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 30, Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Sun Jul 31, Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tue Aug 2, Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Wed Aug 3, Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
Fri Aug 5, Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Sat Aug 6, Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Tue Aug 9, Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Wed Aug 10, Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Fri Aug 12, Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 13, Niagara Falls, NY Seneca Niagara Casino
Mon Aug 15, Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue Aug 16, Brooklyn, NY The Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk
Thu Aug 18, Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Sat Aug 20, Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sun Aug 21, Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center
Tue Aug 23, Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 24, Chicago, IL FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Fri Aug 26, Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 3, Woodinville, WA Chateau Ste. Michelle
Sun Sep 4, Ridgefield, WA Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Thu Sep 8, Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Sat Sep 10, Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sun Sep 11, Reno, NV Grand Theatre at Grand Sierra Resort
Tue Sep 13, Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wed Sep 14, San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU
Fri Sep 16, Indio, CA Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Sat Sep 17, Las Vegas, NV Downtown Las Vegas Events Center
Mon Sep 19, Denver, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 22, Albuquerque, NM Sands Casino Amphitheater
Sat Sep 24, Allen, TX Allen Event Center
Sun Sep 25, Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tue Sep 27, Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Wed Sep 28, St. Louis, MO, Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 30, Nashville, TN Ascend Amphitheater