Prophets of Rage, the supergroup comprised of members from Rage Against The Machine, Cypress Hill and Public Enemy have officially announced the completion of their second album, music from which will be released on Saturday (July 7th).

In a recent interview, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk (formerly known for their work with RATM) confirmed that they have, “already finished a 13-song record that we are just in the process of just putting together at this moment in time.” Commerford continued on, saying, “We have a new song that comes out on July 7. And it’s on to new territory, new sounds, and new music.”

The yet-unnamed full length effort is a follow-up to their first, self-titled album released in 2017 through Concord Music Group which included such political status-quo-challenging tracks such as “Who Owns Who,” “Hail To The Chief” and “Legalize Me.” A taste of their first album can be found below.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.