With a full-fledged in-person gathering out of the question to celebrate the drop of Kygo‘s highly-anticipated third studio album, he is taking to the airwaves to throw the virtual Golden Hour Festival. Named after his project of the same name, the collection and event will go live on Friday, May 29th.

Announced today (May 26th), the Norwegian dance-pop production savant will not only be playing his newest Sony Music-released effort in its entirety, but will also be accompanied by select performers including Alan Walker, Jimmy Buffett, OneRepublic and Zac Brown. Guided meditations are also set to take place, led by Jesse Israel of The Big Quiet in honor of Mental Health Awareness Month. Proceeds from the event will be gathered to support Baby2Baby, Crew Nation and the World Health Organization’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund. Furthermore, top-notch tattoo artist Dr. Woo has designed special edition merch for purchase as well. More information on those pieces can be found here.

For those wanting to tune in, the stream will be broadcasted on May 29th, 2020 at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT/10 PM CEST on Kygo’s YouTube channel powered by LiveXLive. In addition, fans can catch the show on @KygoMusic and @LiveXLive social media channels including Twitch, TikTok and Facebook, as well as on LiveXLive’s apps and website.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo: The Come Up Show from Canada