Gorillaz have finally announced their first new album in six years. As they revealed via an Instagram post, it’s called Humanz and will be released on April 28.

28th April, 2017 #HUMANZ

A post shared by Gorillaz (@gorillaz) on

Gorillaz members Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett collaborated with an all-star cast on the album, including Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Kelela, Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth from Savages, D.R.A.M., Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, and Zebra Katz.

They also recently announced that their first live performance since 2010 will take place at their own festival, appropriately named Demon Dayz which will take place at the Dreamland amusement park in Kent, England on June 10th and will be live streamed by RedBull.

In terms of the four songs that were just released, “Saturn’s Barz,” “Ascension,” “Andromeda” and “We Got The Power” are all available for streaming below.

Seeing from the songs that have already been released and the list of artists on the album, I have high hopes for the whole project and I think Albarn and Hewlett will come through and deliver something amazing.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.