Three previously unreleased songs from David Bowie‘s collection will make their way to the Lazarus Cast Album. While two of the tracks (“When I Met You” and “No Plan”) aired on BBC Radio 6 this morning (October 18), we’re still waiting on the third track titled “Killing a Little Time.”


Rolling Stone reports that Bowie recorded the three tracks with longtime producer Tony Visconti along with his backing band for his final album Blackstar. All of the aforementioned tracks will also be released on the Lazarus Cast Album. The record will be a two-disc compilation and is based on the late singer’s Off-Broadway production of the same name.

Lazarus was one of David Bowie’s final works before his passing in January and made his final public appearance on December 7, according to Entertainment Weekly.

“He seemed truly at peace and excited by what he was experiencing,” James Nicola, artistic director of New York Theatre Workshop, which is presenting the production, tells EW. “He floated into the lobby, really happy.”

The Lazarus Cast Album is set to be released on October 21, 2016 via RCA Records. Listen to the two tracks below.

When I Met You” – 51:20

No Plan” – 46:20

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.