In preparation for the Joe Biden / Kamela Harris ticket running against Donald Trump in November, the Democratic National Convention is in full effect, including Barack Obama who took this opportunity to release his Summer 2020 playlist.

“Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family. I wanted to share some of my favorites from the summer –– including songs from some of the artists performing at this week’s @DemConvention,” he wrote on social media Monday (August 17th). “As always, it’s a mix of genres that travels through various eras. I think there’s something in here for everybody––hope you enjoy it.”

Out of all the selections, 44 marked this year’s DNC performers with a star including Leon Bridges (“Texas Sun” with Khruangbin), Common (“Forever Begins”), John Legend (“Don’t Walk Away” with Koffee), The Chicks (“Gaslighter”), Billie Eilish (“My Future”), Maggie Rogers (“Love You For A Long Time”), Billy Porter (“For What It’s Worth”), and Jennifer Hudson (“Feeling Good”). The diverse array of sounds come together for the Democratic Party.

See below for the list of Barack Obama’s 2020 Summer Playlist.

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Photo: Pete Prodoehl