LeBron James has always been dedicated to giving back to those less fortunate and making the world a better place and to pay homage to the NBA superstar, Anderson .Paak has created “King James” a track that kicked off the March 15 rollout of his Ventura project.

The 33-year-old California-born artist dives right in on the Kaepernick issue – speaking about his treatment by the NFL, the ensuing settlement and how James has picked up the torch: “We couldn’t stand to see our children shot dead in the streets/ But when I finally took a knee/ Them crackers took me out the league/ Now I’m not much for games/ But I play for keeps/ And we salute King James for using his chains/ To create some equal opportunities,” he rhymes over the horn-tinged instrumental.

The Aftermath Records release is charged up but chooses to spotlight the good that’s been done rather than the bad. Listen to Anderson .Paak’s “King James” below.

The Grammy-winning artist also unveiled the loaded track list for his Oxnard follow-up on Thursday (March 14th). Ventura will include contributions from the likes of André 3000, Brandy, Jazmine Sullivan, Smokey Robinson, Lalah Hathaway, and a posthumous collab with Nate Dogg. Check out the full ticket below.

1. “Come Home” (feat. André 3000)

2. “Make It Better” (feat. Smokey Robinson)

3. “Reachin’ 2 Much” (feat. Lalah Hathaway)

4. “Winners Circle”

5. “Good Heels” (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)

6. “Yada Yada”

7. “King James”

8. “Chosen One” (feat. Sonyae Elise)

9. “Jet Black” (feat. Brandy)

10. “Twilight”

11. “What Can We Do?” (feat. Nate Dogg)

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.